ÜBER

Ich bin Professor für Strategic Management an der Technischen Universität München (TUM), TUM School of Management. Zuvor war ich Assistant Professor an der Ivey Business School, akademischer Rat und Projektleiter für den Industrie 4.0 Spitzencluster des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) in Paderborn und Unternehmensberater bei Boston Consulting Group and Roland Berger in Berlin, München und Dubai. Ich hatte das Vergnügen in China, Deutschland, den Vereinigten Staaten, Singapur, den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten, Tschechien und Kanada zu leben und zu arbeiten. Diese Erfahrung ist einer der ausschlaggebenden Gründe weshalb mich die Themen „Globale Strategien" und „Internationales Management" so sehr faszinieren.

 

In meiner wissenschaftlichen Tätigkeit beschäftige ich mich mit den internationalen Strategien multinationaler Unternehmen. Meine Forschungsarbeiten wurden in Fachzeitschriften wie dem Strategic Management Journal, Journal of International Business Studies und der Harvard Business Review veröffentlicht und von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) sowie der Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada (SSHRC) gefördert. Ich bin Editorial Board Mitglied des Journal of International Business Studies und Global Strategy Journal.

 

Ich habe an der Technischen Universität München promoviert und einen Master of Engineering vom Massachusetts Institute of Technology, einen Master of Science von der Nanyang Technological University und einen Bachelorabschluss von der Technischen Universität Berlin erworben.

Auf dieser Homepage gibt es u. a. Informationen zu meinen Forschungsprojekten, Zugang zu verschiedenen Datensätzen sowie meine Kontaktdaten, unter denen ich jederzeit zu erreichen bin.

HOME

I am Endowed Professor of Strategic Management at the Technical University of Munich (TUM), TUM School of Management. Prior to joining TUM, I was an Assistant Professor at Ivey Business School, a postdoctoral fellow and project leader for the Industry 4.0 initiative of the German Federal Ministry (BMBF) in Paderborn, and a consultant at the Boston Consulting Group and Roland Berger in Berlin, Munich, and Dubai. I have had the opportunity to live and work in China, Germany, the United States, Singapore, the United Arab Emirates, Czech Republic, and Canada. This experience is one of the main reasons for my fascination with global strategy and international management.

My research examines multinational enterprise strategies and has appeared in Strategic Management Journal, Journal of International Business Studies, and Harvard Business Review, among others. My work has received generous financial support from the German Research Foundation (DFG) and the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada (SSHRC). I am on the editorial board of the Journal of International Business Studies and Global Strategy Journal.

I graduated with a doctoral degree in management from the Technical University of Munich, a Master of Engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, a Master of Science from the Nanyang Technological University, and a bachelor’s degree from the Technical University of Berlin.

This homepage provides information about my research projects, access to various datasets, as well as my contact details (please feel free to reach out), among others.